Center for Community Futures
Phone: 510-339-3801
Fax: 510-339-3803
E-mail:
jmasters@cencomfut.com
Mailing Address:
Center for Community Futures
P.O. Box 5309
Berkeley, CA  94705
Home Assessment Case Management Certificate program Community Assessment Events Executive Oversight System Feedback Head Start Management Institute Onsite Training Opinion Papers by Jim Order Form Our People Parent Surveys Policies On Your Drive The Policy Manager Program Evaluation Workbook Recruitment Review READY! Workbook Strategic Planning Summer Institutes Your Community Assessment Web Site Design HS Salary Survey Report

 


  APPENDIX F  Participant List

REDEFINING POVERTY WORKING SESSION

PARTICIPANT LIST

Aspen Wye River Conference Center  
Queenstown, Maryland  
August 18-19, 2004

Joe Brooks, Director  
Capacity Building and Civic Engagement  
PolicyLink  
101 Broadway  
Oakland, CA 94607  
Phone: 510-663-4317 Fax: 510-587-1117  
E-mail: jb@policylink.org

Anita Carwile, Relationship Manager  
Volunteer and Community Partnerships  
Internal Revenue Service  
401 West Peachtree Street, STOP WI-53  
Atlanta, GA 30308  
Phone: 404-338-8825 Fax: 404-338-8664  
E-mail: anita.carwile@irs.gov

Kit Danley, Founder and President  
Neighborhood Ministries  
1918 West Van Buren Street  
Phoenix, AZ 85009  
Phone: 602-252-5225 Fax: 602-252-3171  
E-mail: kit.danley@nmaz.net

Gordon Fisher, Program Analyst  
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation  
Department of Health and Human Services  
200 Independence Avenue, Room 404 E  
Washington, DC 20201  
Phone: 202-690-6143  
E-mail: gordon.fisher@hhs.gov

Cornelia Flora, Director and University Distinguished Professor  
Sociology Department  
Iowa State University  
107 Curtiss Hall  
Ames, IA 50011-1050  
Phone: 515-294-1329 Fax: 515-294-3180  
E-mail: cflora@iastate.edu

Nancy Fritz, Executive Director  
Coastal Community Action Program  
P.O. Box 808; 4 Union Street  
Rockland, ME 04841  
Phone: 207-596-0361 Fax: 201-594-2695  
E-mail: nfritz@ccap-me.org

John Iceland, Ph.D., Assistant Professor  
Sociology Department  
University of Maryland  
2112 Art/Sociology Building  
College Park, MD 20742  
Phone: 301-405-6430 Fax: 301-314-6892  
E-mail: jiceland@umd.edu

Sally Moore, Executive Director  
Sandoval County Economic Opportunity Corporation
P.O. Box 757  
Bernalillo, NM 87004  
Phone: 505-867-3374 Fax: 505-872-0392
E-mail: smoore@sceocnm.org  

James Norman, President and CEO  
Action for a Better Community, Inc.  
550 East Main Street  
Rochester, NY 14604  
Phone: 585-295-1825 Fax: 585-325-2266  
E-mail: jnorman@abcinfo.org

Greg Owen, Ph.D., Consulting Scientist  
Wilder Research Center  
1295 Bandana Boulevard, Suite 210  
St. Paul, MN 55108  
Phone: 651-647-4612 Fax: 651-647-4623  
E-mail: greg@wilder.org

Michael H. Shuman, Vice President for Enterprise Development  
Training and Development Corporation  
3713 Warren Street NW  
Washington, DC 20016  
Phone: 202-364-4051 Fax: 202-318-0756  
E-mail: shuman@igc.org

Mike Thorsteinson, Executive Director  
Three Rivers Community Action  
1414 North Start Drive  
Zumbrota, MN 55992  
Phone: 507-732-8501 Fax: 507-732-8547  
E-mail: mike.thorsteinson@threeriverscap.org 

Timothy Warfield, Executive Director  
National Association for State Community Services Programs  
444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 395  
Washington, DC 20001  
Phone: 202-624-5866 Fax: 202-624-8472  
E-mail: warfield@sso.org 

Patricia Wilson-Coker, Commissioner  
Department of Social Services  
State of Connecticut  
25 Sigourney Street  
Hartford, CT 06002  
Phone: 860-424-5008 Fax: 860-424-5129  
E-mail: Pat.wilson-coker@po.state.ct.us 

 

CONTRIBUTORS

Project Champion: Clarence Carter

Strategic Team and Writers: Nancy Polend, Ed Strong, and Jeannine La Prad

Project Staff: Julie Jakopic, Tarryl Clark, Jim Masters, Bonita Turner, Dennis Parker, Martin Brown, Lisa Cummins, and Gary Stokes

Project Contributors: Jerry Friedman, Charisse Mitchell, Barbara Hulburt, and all of the working session participants (see meeting records in Appendix E for participant list)

Researchers and Editors: Nina Babich, Tammy Coxen, Tim Dunn, Kathy Stocking, Gary Yakimov, Tatiana Bailey, Fei Fei Metzler, Jan Kaplan

Chapter 1    Chapter 2    Chapter 3    Chapter 4    Chapter 5

Appendix A (21st Century Model to Address Poverty)
Appendix B (Poverty Programs Summary and Matrix)
Appendix C  (Issue Papers)
Appendix C1 (
Initiative context presentation: Characteristics of Successful Change)
Appendix D  (Income and Work Support Policies and Strategies)
Appendix D1 (Working Session Descriptions)
Appendix D2 (Working Session Descriptions, continued)
Appendix E  (Working Session Descriptions, continued)
Appendix E1  
Appendix E2 (Current state presentation: Highlights from the research)
Appendix F (Participant List)
Appendix G (Project Staff List)

 


Center for Community Futures. www.cencomfut.com 
This page was last modified 4/17/2013 at 3:25 p.m. Pacific Time.
For questions about this website please contact our Webmaster.